Committee members

With thanks to the wonderful team who work hard behind the scenes to make this Conference happen.


Philippe Gerbeaux, Department of Conservation - Conference chair

Jason Butt, National Wetland Trust

Tim Davie, Environment Canterbury

Jenny Davis, Australian Freshwater Sciences Society

Karen Denyer, National Wetland Trust

Charlotte Emery, Conference Innovators

Deirdre Hart, University of Canterbury

Kate Howden, Conference Innovators

Di Lucas, Lucas Associates

Anna Mills, Conference Innovators

Shona Myers, Myers Ecology

Katie Nimmo, Lincoln University

David Perenara-O'Connell, Ngāi Tahu

Stefanie Rixecker, Environment Canterbury

Amy Whitehead, NIWA (National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research) and New Zealand Freshwater Sciences Society


Tim Davie – Chair, Chief Scientist, ECAN Regional Council, Christchurch

Bev Clarkson, Plant Ecologist/Capability Leader, Manaaki Whenua/Landcare Research, National Wetland Trust

Deirdre Hart, Senior Lecturer, Coastal science, University of Canterbury

Brian Sorrell, Associate Professor, Aquatic Biology, Aarhus University Denmark

Chris Tanner, Principal Scientist, Aquatic Pollution, Taihoro Nukurangi/NIWA

Yvonne Taura, Researcher Landscape policy and governance, Manaaki Whenua/Landcare Research

Eugene Turner, Department of Oceanography and Coastal Sciences Louisiana State University

N.B. These are the core members of the scientific committee, a wider group will be involved in setting the programme and reviewing papers.